back to
So Sorry Records
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Winter of Our Discotheque

by Michael C. Duguay

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Candy Store 04:29
Tithes 06:20


released September 24, 2020

The Winter of Our Discotheque
Michael C. Duguay

Engineered by:
Jonas Bonnetta - Port William Sound, Mountain Grove ON
Andy Magoffin - The House of Miracles, Cambridge ON

Additional engineering:
Matt Rogalsky - The Isabel Bade Centre, Kingston ON
Dylan Lodge - North of Princess, Kingston ON
Philippe Charbonneau - Little Bull Horn, Ottawa ON
Anh Phung, Mike Olsen, Nichol Robertson - Toronto, ON

Mixed and Mastered by Andy Magoffin at The House of Miracles

Woodwind Arrangement on 'Tithes' by Angela Schleihauf
Brass Arrangement on 'Twenty-Five To Life' and "Leave Me If You Love Me' by Andy Magoffin

Written by Michael C. Duguay
1,5,6 Arranged by Michael C. Duguay & Timothy Seier
3 Arranged by Michael C. Duguay & Julien Dussault

Michael C. Duguay - voice, guitar, piano & keyboards, accordion, percussion
Liam Cole - drums, percussion, voice
Michael Broadhead - electric & upright bass
Julien Dussault -guitar, bass, voice
Gabrielle Rekai - trombone
Alanna Gurr - voice, claps
Andy Magoffin - brass, guitar, bass, percussion, voice, claps
Jonas Bonnetta - percussion, keyboards, voice
Yolande Laroche - clarinet, voice
Angela Schleihauf - oboe, english horn, voice
Anna Horvath - voice
Anh Phung - flute
Haley Sarfeld - voice
Nichol Robertson - guitar
Nathan Lawr - percussion
Timothy Seier - guitar
Al Duquette - fiddle
Grandpa Kenneth Benninger - voice

Cover Photo by Jamie Kronick
‘Book’ Design by Isaac Vallentin
Layout by Benjamin Nelson

Thanks to:
Sean Corcoran, Rhiannon Ng, Myriam Bhouti, David Parker, Sian Alcorn, Emma Drimman, Derek Harrison, Justin Orok, Clayton Yates, Aaron Burnie, Ryan West, Laura Gallivan, Max Keenlyside, Odum Abekah, Lisa Theriault, Dan Fortin, Adam Biehler, James Anderson, Phil Mercer, John Climenhage, Moria & Marc at Kingston Punk Promotions, Jordy Walker, Joyful Joyful, Madelaine Hall, Dave Rideout, Max Power, Pete Gotz, Dayna Pirso, Ryan Kennedy, Chris Morin, Bubba & Sue Cole, Mariah Horner, Matthew and Tanya at Something Else Records, 12cat Arts Co-op, Kody Paul, David Como, Adrienne McLaren, Irwin Straight, Vincent Perez, Rachael Cain

Dedicated to the lasting memory Of Jon Hall


all rights reserved



Michael C. Duguay Ontario


contact / help

Contact Michael C. Duguay

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Michael C. Duguay, you may also like: